top of page
  • Facebook

2024 ANZAC Day Medals

The 2024 season began by paying respect to those who fought for our freedoms with the ANZAC DAY Round.

Each A1 game and the North Clare-BBH A2 game, had a medal awarded to the player who best exemplify the ANZAC Spirit - skill, courage, self-sacrifice, teamwork and fair play, decided by the umpires of the game. Medals were presented by Local service men at each of the four games at the conclusion of games.

2024 Sister Bidmead Medal Winner for the game between Blyth Snowtown and South Clare was Amelia Roberts, pictured with Matthew Grigg and Ken Bernhart, President of Snowtown RSL.

2024 Sister Bidmead Medal winner between Min-Man and RSMU- Abby Griffiths (RSMU) with RSL President Peter Lane

2024 Sister Bidmead Medal winner between A2's North Clare and BBH- Abbie Brereton(North Clare) and Auburn, Clare and District RSL President 4RAR Matt McDonnell (East Timor), 7RAR Dave Sanders (Iraq) and 7RAR Mitchelle Cass (Afghanistan).

2024 Sister Bidmead Medal winner between BSR and Eudunda/Robertstown -Emily Ashby (BSR) with CAPT Duncan McNicol and Luke Hayes

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Round 3 Match Reports

The courts around the NENA turned into a sea of pink for Pink round, with host clubs raising funds for the Breast Cancer Network Australia.

Round 2 match Reports

Round 2 kicked off with the roosters hosting the tigers, The hawks taking on the cats, the demons travelling to burra and the saints batting it out with the eagles.

Round 1 Match Report

The 2024 season has kicked off with round 1 being the ANZAC round. North Clare hosted BBH on an ANZAC day special, and Saturday matches saw clubs battle it out in some warmer weather.


bottom of page